Public Works & Safety Committee

Public Works & Safety Committee

The Village of Pewaukee Public Works & Safety Committee is responsible for advising the Village Board on matters referred to the committee by the board, including matters that relate to public works and public safety, streets, sewers, lighting, storm sewers, village work crews, curbs & gutters, sidewalks, dumps, cemeteries, building regulations, civil defense, traffic and parking regulation.

The Public Works & Safety Committee meets the 1st Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. – as necessary

For the current & recent Agendas & Minutes Click Here

Committee members hold 3 year terms and are appointed by the Village Board. The Committee is composed of 2 Village Trustees and 5 Citizen Members.

Current Public Works & Safety Committee Members:

Village Trustee Kevin Yonke (Chairperson)

Village Trustee Ed Hill

Casey Smith (term expires 4/30/2021)

Wayne Vaughn (term expires 4/30/2021)

Laurin Miller (term expires 4/30/2021)

Arthur Compton (term expires 4/30/2022)

Mark Grabowski (term expires 4/30/2022)