Zoning Board of Appeals

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Village of Pewaukee Zoning Board of Appeals is responsible for hearing and deciding appeals where it is alleged there is an error in any order, requirement, decision, or determination made by an administrative official in the enforcement of the Village’s Land Development Code. The Board also authorizes upon appeal in specific cases such variances from the terms of the Land Development Code as will not be contrary to the public interest, where owing to special conditions a literal enforcement of the provisions of the code will result in no reasonable use, practical difficulty or unnecessary hardship, so that the spirit of the code shall be observed, public safety and welfare secured, and substantial justice done.

The Zoning Board of Appeals meets as necessary but is generally scheduled for the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7PM at Village Hall.

For the current & recent Agendas & Minutes Click Here

Board members hold 3 year terms and are appointed by the Village Board. The Board is composed of 5 Citizen Members and 2 Citizen Alternate Members.

Current Zoning Board of Appeals members are:

Member Theresa Opie (term: 5/1/19-4/30/22)

Member Douglas Joers (term: 4/17/18-4/30/21)

Member Kristine Tawil (term: 5/5/20-5/1/23)

Member Thomas Houck (term: 5/5/20-5/1/23)

Member Susan Seagrist (term: 5/1/19-4/30/22)

Alternate Member Richard Goldade (term: 9/4/17-4/30/21)

Alternate Member Patricia Stonger (term: 5/5/20-4/30/23)